Project 1 Flier

Cassie-Sharp-InDesign-Flier

 

Description:

A grey-scale flier, advertising a leadership conference.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):

The first thing I did was sketch some different designs and layouts. After sketching, I used Adobe InDesign to create my design. I used clean lines and even borders to create clean professional look. The two different boxes echo each other to create repetition. I also made sure there was enough white space to keep the design from looking cluttered. There is contrast within the title in colors and text size, and also contrast in the body text where the lead-in question and the website are bigger than the rest of the body text.

Message:

I am trying to send a message to graduates about a leadership conference that will help them learn better leadership skills that will benefit them in the work place.

Audience:

My audience is graduates, ages 24-30, that are trying to make themselves more marketable.

Top Thing Learned:

I learned how white space is probably the most important part of a design. If there is not enough white space or if there is too much, the design will not have a professional look.

Copy Font Name & Category:

Gills Sans- Sans Serif

:Links to images used in this project:

https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/VouantLogo1.png

https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/JuliePeterson-Leadership-conference-business-rexburg-Idaho_7576-as-Smart-Object-11.jpg

2 thoughts on “Project 1 Flier

Leave a comment